Huang Bowen won gold on the final day of competition in Calgary ©Getty Images

China’s Huang Bowen and Xu Yijin earned gold on the final day of competition at the International Swimming Federation (FINA) Diving Grand Prix in Calgary.

Huang topped the standings in the men’s three metres springboard event at Repsol Sport Centre.

He produced a series of impressive dives to finish with a score of 498.05 points.

Britain’s James Heatly ended second on 476.65 points after the six dives, while his team-mate Daniel Goodfellow completed the podium on 453.30.

Home favourite Caeli McKay was denied gold in the women’s 10m platform event by China’s Xu.

Xu scored 345.45 points from her five dives to win, with McKay forced to settle for second on 341.25.

Australia’s Melissa Wu ended third on 332.90.

The Canadian crowd celebrated gold in two synchronised events, Jennifer Abel adding to her individual springboard title yesterday.

She first triumphed with Francois Imbeau-Dulac in the mixed springboard, the duo ending on 304.59.

Britain’s Scarlett Jensen and Matthew Dixon followed on 275.10, while the Republic of Ireland’s Oliver Dingley and Clare Cryan were third on 269.04.

Abel then won the women’s synchronised title with Melissa Citrini-Beaulieu on 288.69 points.

Australia’s Esther Qin and Georgia Sheehan took silver on 270.00, while a score of 268.50 saw Britain’s Jensen and Maria Papworth win bronze.

Mexico emerged winners of the men’s synchronised platform as Randal Willars and Diego Balleza scored 423.06 points.

Canada’s Nathan Zsombor-Murray and Vincent Riendeau were their nearest challengers on 392.04, while their compatriots Ethan Pitman and Laurent Gosselin-Paradis were third on 368.76.