Pavel Kolobkov is no longer on the WADA Foundation Board following the last meeting in November ©WADA

There is no longer a Russian representative on the World Anti-Doping Agency's (WADA) 38-member Foundation Board, with the country's Deputy Sports Minister Pavel Kolobkov barred from participating until problems with the Russian Anti-Doping Agency (RUSADA) are resolved.

RUSADA was declared non-compliant with the World Anti-Doping Code in November following the publication of WADA's Independent Commission which confirmed reports of state-supported doping within Russian athletics.

Kolobkov, who participated in the last Foundation Board meeting in Colorado Springs in November, had been one of two Council of Europe Representatives on the panel alongside Italy's Gabriella Battaini-Dragoni.

He is no longer permitted to serve on the panel, with only Battaini-Dragoni included on the latest list.

The other member is "to be advised".

"If and when compliance is regained, it will be a European decision to re-elect a representative back to the Board," a WADA spokesperson told insidethegames today.

Four new members have been added. including Britain's Minister for Sport Tracey Crouch, who replaces Luxembourg's Romain Schneider.

Brazil's Pan American Sports Organization (PASO) Medical Commission President Eduardo De Rose replaces Canada's Beckie Scott, winner of an Olympic gold medal in cross-country skiing at Salt Lake City 2002.

Namibia's Minister of Sport, Youth and National Service Jerry Ekandjo and Canada's Minister of Sport and Persons with Disabilities Carla Qualtrough, a three-time Paralympic swimming medallist, are the other new additions.

They replace Botswana's Thapelo Olopeng and Bal Gosal, Qualtrough's predecessor.

British Sports Minister Tracey Crouch is among new members of the WADA Foundation Board ©Getty Images
British Sports Minister Tracey Crouch is among new members of the WADA Foundation Board ©Getty Images

The Foundation Board is headed by WADA President Sir Craig Reedie.

The Briton is joined by South African vice-president Makhenkesi A. Stofile.

Among continuing members are Turkey's Uğur Erdener, President of World Archery, and Francesco Ricci Bitti, former President of the International Tennis Federation, who now leads the Association of Summer Olympic International Federations. 

Another member is former WADA President Richard Pound, the Canadian who led the WADA Independent Commission which led to Russia's suspension by the International Association of Athletics Federations, leaving their participation at this year's Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro in doubt. 

Besides Erdener and Pound, there are several other International Olympic Committee (IOC) members, including Germany's Claudia Bokel, Zimbabwe's Kirsty Coventry, France's Tony Estanguet, Britain's Adam Pengilly, Serbia's Nenad Lalovic, Switzerland's Patrick Baumann and Fiji's Robin Mitchell. 

Switzerland's International Ski Federation President Gian-Franco Kasper, who is also an IOC member, and Norway's International Biathlon Union head Anders Besseberg are among other members.

Other notable members of the Board include America's Michael K. Gottlieb, assistant deputy director at the White House Drug Policy Office, and Susan Ley, Australia's Minister for Sport.  

The full list of the new Board is available here. 

The next scheduled meeting of the Foundation Board is on May 12 in Quebec.