Britain were victorious in the team all-around on the last day of the Trampoline Gymnastics World Championships ©Getty Images

Britain were crowned the team all-around gold medallists on the last day of the International Gymnastics Federation (FIG) Trampoline Gymnastics World Championships, with their athletes beating the United States in a tie break as competition ended at the Arena Sofia.

Bryony Page helped the Britons to the title, with all the scores in all events being combined to determine the winner between them and the Americans.

Both scored 29 points, with the US taking silver.

Portugal won bronze with 25 points, one ahead of Australia in fourth.

On an individual level, Hikaru Mori was the big winner today, with the Japanese gymnast sealing two gold medals in Bulgaria.

One of these was in the women's trampoline final, which she scored 56.230, finishing ahead of Page on 55.950.

Hu Yicheng took the bronze medal in front of her Chinese compatriot Zhu Xueying with a score of 55.810.

Hikaru Mori won two gold medals today in Sofia ©Getty Images
Hikaru Mori won two gold medals today in Sofia ©Getty Images

Mori also won the gold medal in the women's synchronised trampoline final with Megu Uyama, with the pair recording a total of 50.590 points.

Marine Jurbert and Lea Labrousse of France were second with 46.140; while the bronze medal went to Mexican duo Mariola Garcia and Dafne Navarro Loza, just ahead of China with a total of 45.260.

In the men's synchronised trampoline final, Germans Fabian Vogel and Matthias Pfleiderer eked a victory by the finest of margins with a total of 50.950.

This was just 0.050 points in front of Diogo Abreu and Pedro Ferreira of Portugal with 50.900.

Florestan Riou and Pierre Gouzou of France won the bronze medal with 49.830.

Finally, Olympic bronze medallist Dylan Schmidt from New Zealand delivered a dominant win in the men's trampoline final to stand atop the podium with a total of 60.720.

Allan Morante from France was a distant second with a score of 58.710, with Yamato Ishikawa claiming the bronze with 58.480.