The Diving Grand Prix event in Madrid drew to a close with four finals ©FINA

Mexico's Juan Celaya and Yahel Castillo won the men’s three metre synchronised springboard event at the International Swimming Federation Diving Grand Prix in Madrid.

Celaya had already won the individual competition yesterday at the indoor Centro de Natación, but teamed up with Castillo to double his medal tally.

The duo scored 405.15 points to win the event.

China’s Liu Chengming and Peng Jianfeng were second on 391.38, with the United States’ Greg Duncan and Grayson Campbell third with 387.75.

The women’s 10m platform title was won by Samantha Bromberg, with the American topping the standings with 362.10 points.

China’s Jingjing Jiao ended some way back on 325.90 after five dives.

Bronze was earned by Bromberg’s team-mate Amelia Magana, who scored 311.40.

Samantha Bromberg won the women's platform event ©Getty Images
Samantha Bromberg won the women's platform event ©Getty Images

Xiaohu Tai and Huang Bowen clinched gold for China in the men’s synchronised platform by scoring 427.92 points.

Russia’s Gleb Kasianov and Artem Trubin were second on 353.52, while the United States’ Jacob Cornish and Zachary Cooper were third on 308.94.

China celebrated gold in the final event of the Grand Prix as Chen Yiwen and Wu Chunting won the women’s synchronised springboard by scoring 310.86.

Dutch divers Inge Jansen and Celine Van Duijn were second with 275.10, with the United States’ Krysta Palmer and Alison Gibson completing the top three on 271.89.