The Beijing 2022 Olympic Golden Rings Awards have been handed out ©IOC

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) has awarded the Olympic Golden Rings trophies to rights-holding broadcasters for their respective coverage of the Beijing 2022 Winter Olympic Games.

China Media Group, who were the broadcasters in the host nation, were winners in the Most Sustainable Operation and Best Olympic Programme categories, as well as silver medallists in the Best Innovation and Set Design category, as well as for Best On-Air Promotion.

BBC Sport and Warner Bros. Discovery were second and third in Best Olympic Programme.

Warner Bros. Discovery collected the Best Innovation and Set Design gold for "The Cube", with BBC Sport taking bronze.

NBCUniversal took gold for the Best On-Air Promotion, with France Télévision taking bronze.

CBC/Radio-Canada took gold for Best Athlete Profile dedicated to snowboarder Max Parrot, who overcame cancer to win Olympic gold.

NBCUniversal were second for their profile on American cross-country skier Jessie Diggins, with Sky New Zealand taking bronze for theirs on freestyle skiing champion Nico Porteous.

A separate award was won by NBCUniversal for Best Example of Equality and Inclusion for a profile on black bobsledder Elana Meyers Taylor.

CBC/Radio-Canada also won Best Feature and Documentary in front of NBCUniversal and BBC Sport.

China Daily was recognised for Best Social Media and Fan Engagement, followed by NBCUniversal and Warner Bros. Discovery.

"These awards recognise the creativity, passion and innovation that our media rights-holders display when sharing the magic of the Olympic Games with their audiences," said IOC President Thomas Bach.

"Through the IOC's partnerships with these leading media companies, the Olympic Winter Games Beijing 2022 reached a global audience of more than two billion people, highlighting the unifying power of the Olympic Games.

"The success of these partnerships can also be seen from the fact that consumer research after Beijing 2022 confirmed the Olympic Games as the world's most appealing sports and entertainment event."

The Olympic Broadcasting Service was also recognised for Best Host Production for its coverage of Nathan Hill, Peng Gao, Christopher Taylor Shaut, Haiwei Wang and Helen Borobokas' respective runs in their sports.

The winners of the awards were selected from 50 entries by an international jury led by IOC member Anant Singh, a producer of two Academy Award-nominated films and the IOC delegate member for visual production.