Para-cycling action drew to a close in Ostend ©Twitter/UCI Para-Cycling

Australia's Meg Lemon was among the winners on the closing day of the Para-Cycling Road World Cup in Ostend.

Lemon finished the 56 kilometre women's C4 road race competition in a time of one hour, 41min and 16sec, edging out her compatriot Hannah Macdougall in a sprint in the Belgian city.

Katell Alencon of France rounded out the top three, ending on the same time as the leading two riders.

Australia were also able to celebrate in the men's C3 event, with David Nicholas winning the race in 1:38:54.

Italy's Fabio Anobile and Germany's Steffen Warias completed the podium places, finishing with the same time.

There was a German one-two in the men's C1 competition, with Pierre Senska holding off Michael Teuber to win the event in a time of 1:41:47.

Italy's Giancarlo Masini would cross the line in the same group as the two German riders to end in third place.

Slovakia's Jozef Metelka added to his time trial gold on Friday (May 19) as he won the men's C4 road race in 1:57:10.

The Paralympic champion was followed across the line by Australia's Kyle Bridgwood and Diego German Duenas Gomez of Colombia.

Jozef Metelka was among the victors on the final day of the event ©Getty Images
Jozef Metelka was among the victors on the final day of the event ©Getty Images

Russia's Arslan Gilmutdinov won the men's C2 race in 1:40:51, while Ivo Koblasa of the Czech Republic and Francois Lacroix of France claimed the minor medals on the same time.

Brazil's Lauro Cesar Chaman claimed the men's C5 title in a time of 1:56:01, with France's Dorian Foulon ending 10 seconds behind as the runner-up.

Cedric Ramassamy, also of France, completed the top three in 1:56:16.

Sweden's Anna Beck held off the challenge of Germany's Denise Schindler and Japan's Keiko Noguchi in the women's C3 road race.

The women's C5 race saw Kerstin Brachtendorf of Germany triumph in 1:35:59, finishing clear of the United States' Samantha Bosco and Poland's Anna Harkowska.