The Disney cruise ship arrived during the mixed team compound open final ©EPC

A giant Disney-themed ship became the star attraction at the Para archery competition but it did not stop Britain from cruising to victory in the mixed team compound open final at the European Para Championships here.

The cruise liner arrived around 10.30am local time as Britain’s Phoebe Paterson Pine and Nathan MacQueen and Italy’s Eleonora Sarti and Matteo Bonacina went battling it out for gold at Kop van Zuid.

Spectators watched in amazement as the ship, measuring 66 metres high and 42 metres wide, slowly made its way into Cruise Port Rotterdam.

The Disney Dream, which can carry as many as 4,000 passengers, arrived in The Netherlands for the first time when it docked at Cruise Port Amsterdam yesterday before making its way to Rotterdam.

The ship passed behind the archery target during the mixed team compound open final but Paterson Pine and MacQueen maintained their composure to complete a 152-138 triumph against Sarti and Bonacina.

"It was quite distracting to be honest," said MacQueen.

"I was trying to concentrate on the target.

"I wanted to wave but that was difficult."

With the Disney Dream set to remain docked until this evening, Para archery action concluded with MacQueen ending the day with two titles.

MacQueen overcame Spain’s Fernando Galé Montorio 142-137 to clinch men’s compound open gold.

Italy’s Asia Pellizzari and Paolo Tonon defeated Turkish duo Nil Mısır and Bahattin Hekimoğlu 130-123 in the W1 mixed team final.

Turkey got their revenge in the mixed team recurve open gold-medal match when Yağmur Şengül and Sadık Savaş beat Italians Elisabetta Mijno and Stefano Travisani 5-1.

Mijno responded superbly in her next match as she defeated Şengül 6-2 in the women’s recurve open final.

Savaş got his hands on another gold courtesy of a 6-4 triumph against France’s Guillaume Toucoullet in the battle for the men’s individual recurve open title.

Turkey increased their gold-medal tally when Sevgi Yorulmaz edged Poland’s Kseniya Markitantova 136-133 for the women’s individual compound open crown.

Czech Republic’s Sarka Musilova denied Turkey another gold when she saw off Mısır 131-115 in the women’s individual W1 final.

The final match of the day saw Italy’s Maurizio Panella win men’s individual W1 gold with a 133-129 victory over Turkey’s Hekimoğlu.

A total of 20 Para badminton titles were awarded as the sport reached its climax after a busy week of matches.

France claimed seven of those, with Lucas Mazur winning two as he captured the SL4 men’s singles before teaming up with Faustine Noel to clinch SL3-5 mixed doubles gold.

Meril Loquette also left with two titles after being crowned men’s singles and men’s doubles champion in the SU5 class, while Maud Lefort won both the SL4 women’s singles and SL3-SU5 women’s doubles finals.

Germany claimed a hat-trick of gold medals, with Rick Cornell Hellmann taking two after sealing the WH2 men’s singles and WH1-WH2 men’s doubles crowns.

Jack Shephard was the star for Britain as he won the SH6 men’s singles title before triumphing in the SH6 mixed doubles final as his country ended with three golds.

Turkey won two titles, while there was also success for Norway, Switzerland, Spain, Belgium and Poland.

Shooting Para sport competition drew to a close with wins for Poland and France.

It was a Polish one-two in the SH-VI mixed 10m air rifle VI prone final as Katarzyna Orzechowska beat Barbara Moskal to the title.

Pierre Guillaume-Sage of France notched a world record score of 256.5 points to seal SH2 mixed 10m air rifle prone gold.

Italy had a dominant final day in Para cycling with Giorgio Farroni, Fabrizio Cornegliani, Davide Cortini, Luisa Pasini, Roberta Amadeo, Francesca Porcellato, Giulia Ruffato and Ana Maria Vitelaru all topping the podium in their respective races.

Tim de Vries struck gold for The Netherlands, winning the MH5 crown, while France picked up two titles courtesy of victories for Mathieu Bosredon and Florian Jouanny.

The other winners were Wolfgang Steinbichler of Austria, Celine van Till of Switzerland and Pavlina Vejvodova of the Czech Republic.