By David Gold

ITU LogoFebruary 23 - The International Triathlon Union (ITU) has announced the 42 technical officials overseeing the London 2012 triathlon competition.

The officials come from 25 different countries, with seven sending representatives to the Olympic Games for the first time.

They will overlook competition, registration to aid stations, vehicle control and more.

The London 2012 triathlon competitions are scheduled for Hyde Park on August 4 for women and August 7 for men.

Leslie Buchanan of Canada and Greece's Thanos Nikopoulos will oversee every aspect of the competition.

In all, there are 27 international technical officials, two reserves, 10 national technical officials from Britain and a medical official, Dr Sergio Migliorini from Italy, also the chairman of the ITU medical committee.

The full list of international technical officials is:

Omar Abu Bakar (SIN), Shanelle Barrett (NZL), Dirk Bogaert (BEL), Joyce Donaldson (USA), Juliet Fahey (NZL), Dominique Frizza (FRA), Rick Fulton (ZIM), Andreas Galanos (GRE), Jorge Garcia (ESP), Murray Hilder (AUS), Yolanda Ibarra (MEX), Stephanie Kraus (LUX), Casper Kriel (RSA), Alan Ma (MAC), David Markham (CAN), Stefane Mauris (SUI), Hugh McAtamney (IRL), Roberto Menescal (BRA), Felix Molina (MEX), Laura Patti (ITA), Patty Petty (BER), Jianqiu Qin (CHN), Rachel Ribo (PHI), Esther Sanchez (Arribas ESP), Fernando Suarez Perez (CHI), Kiriyo Suzuki (JPN), Dr. Bela Varga (HUN), Jacqui Kenney (AUS - reserve), Ulf Schuetze (CAN - reserve)

National Technical Officials:

Masie Bancewicz, Lynda Chase, Paul Groves, Duncan Hough, Mike Masters, Terry Race, Tom Roberts, Sarah Taylor, Howard Vine, Jane Vine

Contact the writer of this story at [email protected]