Cycling: The third edition of the UCI Track Champions League concluded© Getty Images

The third edition of the UCI Track Champions League came to an end in London, with victories for Harrie Lavreysen, Ellesse Andrews in the sprint events, and Dylan Bibic and Katie Archibald in the endurance events. The Lee Valley VeloPark velodrome in London closed the fifth event of the season.

After two challenging days of competition in the United Kingdom's capital, where the world's top 72 track cyclists gathered, the performances of New Zealander Ellesse Andrews, Briton Katie Archibald, Canadian Dylan Bibic, and  from Netherlands Harrie Lavreysen stood out. They became the winners of the UCI Track Champions League 2023 after the Grand Final in London.

It was a debut in glory for Ellesse Andrews and Dylan Bibic, while Katie Archibald and Harrie Lavreysen regained the winning path, emulating the title they had first achieved in 2021.



  1. Harrie Lavreysen (Netherlands) 191
  2. Matthew Richardson (Australia) 162
  3. Mateusz Rudyk (Poland) 134


  1. Dylan Bibic (Canada) 131
  2. William Tidball (United Kingdom) 117
  3. Jules Hesters (Belgium) 113

SPRINT (Women)

  1. Ellesse Andrews (New Zealand) 160
  2. Alessa-Catriona Pröpster (Germany) 154
  3. Martha Bayona (Colombia) 127


  1. Katie Archibald (United Kingdom) 160
  2. Anita Stenberg (Norway) 145
  3. Lily Williams (United States) 128