The members of the TTOC Board ©TTOC

Brian Lewis has been elected for a second term as President of the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) – who now have a Board split 50-50 between men and women.

Lewis was returned to the role during the TTOC Annual General Meeting at Olympic House in Port of Spain.

Along with his re-election, 11 other positions with the organisation were confirmed and for the first time, the 12 roles on the Board are split evenly between genders.

Dr Terry Ali, Diane Henderson and Ephraim Serrette were confimed as vice-presidents, while Annette Knott will stay on as secretary general.

Nadine Khan has the role of assistant secretary general, replacing Henderson following her promotion, and Curtis Nero will be TTOC’s treasurer.

Brian Lewis was first elected as TTOC President in 2013 ©Getty Images
Brian Lewis was first elected as TTOC President in 2013 ©Getty Images

Wendell Constantine remains as an executive member and is joined by Giselle La Ronde West and Reyah Richardson.

Dave Williams and Racquel Moses also join the Board as trustees.

Lewis, first elected President in 2013, said he will look to continue transforming TTOC and is aiming to raise their yearly revenue to $20 million (£15.6 million/€18.6 million), which would more than double their figures from 2015 and 2016.

"It continues to be an awesome responsibility, honour and a privilege to have served and continue to serve as TTOC President," Lewis said after the vote according to the Trinidad Express.

"It’s a challenge I look forward to going forward over the next four years and it will take a lot of effort."