Chris Vos won on a day of Dutch success to end the IPC Snowboard World Cup season ©Getty Images

Action concluded at the International Paralympic Committee (IPC) World Cup Finals in Trentino with another day of Dutch success as Chris Vos, Renske van Beek and Bibian Mentel-Spee all claimed banked slalom victories.

World champion Vos clocked 59.19sec in the men's SB-LL1 to also secure the overall title.

Austria’s Reinhold Schett clocked 59.93 to place second.

There was a double-Dutch presence on the podium as Mike Ultee won the bronze medal with 1min 17.03sec.

Van Beek clocked 1:14.89 to win the women’s SB-UL ahead of Italy’s Sara Dorigatti and and Argentina’s Celeste Pedrosa Bersano, who crossed the line in 1:17.14 and 1:47.81 respectively.

Mentel-Spee, the Paralympic champion, continued her stunning form since returning to competition last month, winning the women’s SB-LL2 race in 1:02.05.

Team-mate Lisa Bunschoten finished second in 1:06.05 to claim the overall World Cup title due to Mentel-Spee having missed the early races.

Australia’s Joany Badenhorst completed the podium positions with third place in 1:06.31.

American Evan Strong claimed banked slalom spoils today ©Getty Images
American Evan Strong claimed banked slalom spoils today ©Getty Images

On a good day for Sochi 2014 champions, Evan Strong claimed United States victory in 54.58 in the men's SB-LL2 event.

He beat fierce rivals, Matti Suur-Hamari of Finland, who placed second in 54.62, and US compatriot Michael Shea, third in 54.80.

Suur-Hamari won the World Cup series ahead of Shea.

France’s Cecile Hernandez-Cervellon was the winner in the women’s SB-LL1 ahead of Canada’s Michelle Salt in 1:11.86.

Austria’s Patrick Mayrhofer capped a good season in the men’s SB-UL, winning the banked slalom in 57.00.

It was American Michael Minor, second on the day in 59.43, claimed the overall title, however. 

France’s Maxime Montaggioni was third in the race in 1:03.14.