Handball line-ups for Paris confirmed. IHF

Over the weekend, the remaining men's handball teams for the Paris 2024 Olympic Games were finalised in three different countries, leaving a total of six teams to complete the 12 that will compete for gold from 25 July.

Six teams have qualified for the 2024 Olympic Games in Paris following the conclusion of the IHF Men's Olympic Qualification Tournaments in Granollers, Hannover and Tatabanya. 

These teams will join the six who have already earned the right to compete in Paris from 25 July (the day before the Opening Ceremony begins) to 11 August, completing the 12-team competition that will bring together the world's best. 

In the Men's Olympic Qualifying Tournament #1 in Granollers, Spain, the hosts and Slovenia were the two teams to qualify after 'Los Hispanos' won all three of their matches against Brazil, Slovenia and Bahrain, while the other European team won twice and lost only to the hosts. 

Croatia and Germany were the two teams to qualify from the Men's Olympic Qualifying Tournament #2 in Hanover, Germany. Dagur Sigurdsson's home side won all three of their matches, including a thrilling 33-30 win over Germany, as well as victories over Algeria and Austria. Germany followed suit, and their 34-31 win over Austria in the final match secured their place at the 2024 Paris Olympics.

Norway won the Men's Olympic Qualification Tournament #3 in Tatabanya, Hungary, with wins over Portugal, Hungary and Tunisia to finish top of their group. A dramatic 30-27 win in the final match secured Hungary's place at the 2024 Paris Olympics.

Hosts France were already qualified when Paris was awarded the hosting rights, while world champions Denmark secured their place by winning the 2023 IHF Men's World Championship title.

In Africa, Egypt qualified by winning the CAHB African Men's Handball Championship 2024, while Japan qualified by winning the AHF Asian Men's Handball Olympic Qualification Tournament.

Sweden had qualified via the EHF EURO 2024, where they finished third, while Argentina won gold at the 2023 Pan American Games in Santiago de Chile and will be the only representative from the entire American continent in Paris.

The draw will take place on 16 April in Paris, where nine European teams and one from the rest of the world will find out their places and opponents in a sport historically dominated by European nations.

The 12 qualifying teams:

Group 1 - Denmark / Spain.

Group 2 - Croatia / Norway.

Group 3 - Hungary / Germany.

Group 4 - Slovenia / France.

Group 5 - Sweden / Egypt.

Group 6 - Argentina / Japan.