Edina Müller of Germany claimed the KL1 women’s 200 metres gold ©Getty Images

Tokyo 2020 gold medallist and London 2012 wheelchair basketball gold medallist Edina Müller of Germany claimed the KL1 women’s 200 metres gold at the International Canoe Federation (ICF) Paracanoe World Cup in Poznań.

Müller, who took up canoeing in 2014, crossed the line in 53.87 sec.

Two-time world champion Maryna Mazhula of Ukraine came in second in 54.08 before Brianna Hennessy of Canada bagged bronze in 54.88.

It was Germany who triumphed in the women’s KL2 200m thanks to Anja Adler who raced to finish in 52.17.

Tokyo 2020 silver medallist Susan Seipel of Australia placed second in 53.27 before Natalia Lahutenko finished third in 54.95.

Nélia Barbosa of France sealed the gold medal in the KL3 women’s 200m final in 48.52.

Felicia Laberer added another medal for Germany as she bagged silver in 49.08 before Amanda Embriaco completed the top-three in 51.29.

Seipel made up for her women’s KL2 200m silver by wining the VL2 women’s 200m in 1:01.54.

Henessy upgraded her KL1 bronze to silver in the VL2 category by finishing in 1:01.58 while India’s Prachi Yadav nagged bronze in 1:04.71.

Erica Scarff of Canada triumphed in the VL3 2omen’s 200m in 59.82 before Lahutenko bettered her KL2 bronze by claiming silver in 1:00.46.

Israel’s Talia Eilat finished third in 1:09.58.

Germany’s dominance continued in the VL1 women’s 200m final as Esther Bode and Lilemor Koeper bagged gold and silver in 1:20.65 and 1:22.85 respectively.

Poland’s Karolina Bronowicz placed third in 1:46.92.

Among men, Tokyo 2020 bronze medallist Remy Boulle of France cruised to victory in the KL1 200m in 48.66 followed by Hungarians Robert Suba and peter Kiss in 49.02 and 49.82 respectively.

Tokyo 2020 silver medallist Mykola Syniuk of Ukraine came out on top in the KL2 200m in 42.59 before Christian Volpi of Italy and Markus Mendy Atamanuk got the silver and bronze in 44.13 and 44.25.

Juan Antonio Valle of Spain bagged gold in the KL 3 200m in 41.12.

Dylan Littlehales of Australia finished .48 sec behind to claim silver before Mateusz Surwilo of Poland bagged bonze in 42. 11.

The ICF Paracanoe World Cup is scheduled to continue tomorrow.