Argentina will play Spain in both the men's and women's finals at the World Padel Championships ©Getty Images

Argentina and Spain will once again contest tomorrow's men's and women's finals at the International Padel Federation World Padel Championships as they eased through their ties in the last four in Doha.

The pair have contested every final except one since the inaugural edition of the Championships in 1992.

Portugal broke the pair's duopoly in the men's competition in 2016, but lost out to Argentina in the final.

However, Spain ensured they will return to the gold-medal game with a 3-0 win against France at the Khalifa International Tennis and Squash Complex in Qatar's capital.

Alejandro Galán and Juan Lebrón notched a straight-set win against Benjamin Tison and Johan Bergeron, a feat matched by Francisco Navarro and Arturo Coello against Bastien Blanque and Thomas Leygue, and Alejandro Ruiz Granados and Jerónimo González against Jeremy Scatena and Maxime Moreau.

Argentina, bidding for their fourth consecutive men's title, had already cruised past Brazil 3-0 in their semi-final.

Carlos Daniel Gutiérrez and Agustín Tapia began with a 6-4, 6-3 win against Lucas Campagnolo and Pablo de Lima.

A 6-3, 6-2 success for Martín Di Nenno and Franco Stupaczuk against Lucas Bergamini and João Pedro Flores followed, before Federico Chingotto and Juan Tello booked Argentina's place in the final by beating Julio Cesar Julanoti and Lucas Cunha 6-3, 6-0.

Back-to-back champions Spain were first to make sure of their spot in the women's final with three wins against France.

Paula Josemaría and Ariana Sánchez thrashed Fiona Ligi and Élodie Invernon, winning both sets 6-0, before Alejandra Salazar and Gemma Triay notched a 6-2, 6-1 victory against Alix Collombon and Léa Godallier.

Marta Marrero and Lucia Sainz then saw off Charlotte Soubrie and Mai Vo 6-0, 6-2.

Argentina matched Spain's success with a similarly comfortable win against Italy.

Virginia Riera and Silvana Campus set them on their way with a 6-3, 6-0 triumph over Carolina Orsi and Carlotta Casali.

Delfina Brea and Julieta Bidahorria emphatically beat Erika Zanchetta and Giorgia Marchetti 6-0, 6-1, before Aranzazu Osoro and Claudia Jensen defeated Chiara Pappacena and Giulia Sussarello 6-2, 6-3.

The men's and women's finals are due to take place tomorrow.