Six teams will contest Europe's regional finals in Guernsey ©ICC

Guernsey is set to host the regional finals of the International Cricket Council (ICC) T20 World Cup Europe qualifier.

The six-team tournament will determine which nation qualifies to the ICC T20 World Cup qualifier later this year in the United Arab Emirates.

Guernsey reached the regional finals after placing second in their opening qualification group behind Norway last August.

The two teams will be joined by Denmark and Germany, who placed first and second, respectively, in Group A.

Group B qualifiers Italy and Jersey complete the line-up.

Each team will play five matches, with action taking place until June 19.

Matches will be held at the King George V Sports Ground and College Field at Saint Peter Port.

Guernsey will play both Jersey and Germany tomorrow, while Norway will also have a double header when they face Italy and Denmark.

The group winners will advance to the 14-team ICC T20 World Cup qualifier in the United Arab Emirates.

The host nation will compete in the event in October, along with Scotland, Zimbabwe, the Netherlands, Hong Kong, Oman and Ireland, who qualified due to their ranking at the last World Cup.

Papua New Guinea will be the Asia-Pacific representative, while Kenya and Namibia earned places at the African qualifier.

One Asian and two Americas places at the qualifier will be determined at regional events in July and August, respectively.