Australians will be able to see their team in action thanks to the deal ©Getty Images

Fox Sports and Nine Entertainment have signed a late deal to show the International Cricket Council (ICC) World Twenty20 in Australia.

With the tournament starting in India tomorrow, the arrangement comes just in time for fans in the cricket-mad country.

Fox will show all 35 matches in the competition, which runs until April 3, with Nine screening Australia games and the finals.

The sixth edition of the men’s tournament will get underway with two groups of four, each containing lower ranked nations.

Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland and Oman have been drawn together in Group A with Scotland, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan and Hong Kong in Group B.

Only the two group winners will progress through to the Super 10s phase where the game’s big hitters come in.

Afghanistan will begin tomorrow against Scotland
Afghanistan will begin tomorrow against Scotland ©Getty Images

The Group A winners will be placed with hosts India in Group Two, as well as New Zealand, Pakistan and Australia.

Awaiting the Group B winners in Group One will be England, South Africa, West Indies and defending champions Sri Lanka.

Tomorrow’s first matches will both be in Group B, with Scotland facing Afghanistan and Hong Kong playing Zimbabwe, both at Nagpur’s New VCA Stadium.

Semi-finals will follow the Super10s before the final at Eden Gardens in Kolkata on April 3.

A corresponding women’s tournament will begin in India on March 15.