By Mike Rowbottom

Laura Trott_29-10-12October 29 - British Cycling's team for the International Cycling Union (UCI) Track Cycling World Cup in Glasgow on November 16-18 includes seven gold medallists from the London 2012 Olympics led by srint champion Jason Kenny and double Olympic champion Laura Trott.

The established riders will be joined by a crop of young talent, including Jon Dibben, who will make his World Cup debut.

The Track Cycling World Cup, which takes place at the Sir Chris Hoy Velodrome, will also see two-time Olympic Gold medallist Ed Clancy make the transition from endurance to the sprint discipline.

"The period of time immediately after an Olympics is an interesting one for the team as it allows us to try out new line-ups and look at how the younger squad members are developing," performance director Dave Brailsford said.

"The men's team pursuit will be interesting for us in that respect, and I'm also looking forward to seeing how Ed gets on in the sprint events.

"Now that the London Olympics are behind us I'm hoping we can carry some of that momentum on into the World Cup and I know the whole team is looking forward to racing again in front of a home-crowd on our first step towards Rio [2016 Olympics]."

The men's sprint team comprises Clancy, Philip Hindes and Kenny; the women's sprint Becky James and Jess Varnish; the men's endurance Steven Burke, Dibben, Owain Doull, Sam Harrison, Joe Kelly (reserve), Andy Tennant and Simon Yates; with the women's endurance featuring Dani King, Joanna Rowsell and Trott (pictured top).

Contact the writer of this story at [email protected]