Stefan Kraft of Austria triumphed in the men's HS140 large hill event in Lillehammer as the Raw Air tournament continued ©Getty Images

Austria’s Stefan Kraft and Marita Kramer triumphed in the HS140 large hill events in Lillehammer, Norway as ski jumping's Raw Air tournament continued.

In the men’s competition Kraft topped the standings after scoring 294.1 points, thanks to distances of 135.0 and 137.0 metres.

World Cup leader Ryōyū Kobayashi of Japan finished in second place with a score of 289.0 points, thanks to jumps of 136.0 and 134.5 metres.

The top three was completed by Karl Geiger of Germany with jumps of 135.0 and 134.5 metres giving him a points total of 286.2 points.

In fourth place was Norway’s Halvor Egner Granerud with 279.6 points, with Jan Hoerl of Austria completing the top five on 277.7 points.

The men’s Raw Air tournament overall standings are also led by Kraft on 419.7 points, with Kobayashi in second on 403.3 and Geiger third on 399.9.

Action in the men’s Raw Air tournament is due to continue in Oslo on Saturday (March 5).

In the women’s HS140 large hill, also held at the Lysgårdsbakken Ski Jumping Arena, overall World Cup leader Kramer triumphed with 299.9 points.

Kramer registered jumps of 136.0 and 125.5 metres as she claimed victory by a point from Nika Križnar of Slovenia.

Križnar finished on 298.9 points, after jumps of 134.5 and 126.5 metres.

The podium was completed by fellow Slovenian Urša Bogataj, the individual Olympic champion who finished on 291.1 points, following jumps of 132.0 and 126.5 metres.

In fourth was yesterday’s winner Sara Takanashi of Japan with 279 points, with her compatriot Yuki Ito in fifth on 258.5 points.

In the overall Raw Air tournament standings Križnar leads on 853.9 points, with Bogataj in second on 834.1 and Takanashi in third on 823.8.

Action in the women’s Raw Air tournament is scheduled to continue in Oslo on Saturday (March 5).

Action in Oslo is due to continue tomorrow with a mixed team HS134 World Cup event and men’s and women’s HS134 qualification events.