Portugal's Luis Goncalves won the men's T11/12 400m at the World Para Athletics Dubai Grand Prix ©Getty Images

One lap races dominated the track action once again as the World Para Athletics Dubai Grand Prix came to an end.

After nine 400 metre races went ahead yesterday at the Dubai Club for People of Determination, 11 took place today.

In the men's T11/12 final Portugal's two-time world champion Luis Goncalves claimed the win by more than four seconds ahead of Thailand's Peerapon Watbok and Japan's Shunya Yamaji.

The Portuguese star, who won two Paralympic medals including a silver from Beijing 2008, crossed the line in 51.20sec.

The top three in that race were the only athletes to finish after another Thai, Suphachai Songphinit, was disqualified.

Another to gain a win on day four was Great Britain's reigning T36 400m Paralympic champion Paul Blake, who won his favoured event in 55.86.

Lindy Ave won the women's T37/38/46 400m ©Getty Images
Lindy Ave won the women's T37/38/46 400m ©Getty Images

That time saw him beat Algeria's Sid Ali Bouzourine by almost four seconds, as he finished in 59.51.

Of four Kazakhs in the race, Bagday Yeilbayev, performed the best, finishing third in 1:06.72.

On the women's side Germany's European champion Lindy Ave won the T37/38/46 400m race in 1:04.85 beating Japan's Yuka Takamatsu and Egypt's Dina Zamly Ali.

They crossed the line in 1:07.61 and 1:11.58 respectively.

Meanwhile an all African T12/13 race was won by Zambia's Monica Munga in 1:08.40,

In the field Siarhei Burdukou from Belarus won the men's T12 long jump with the only leap past seven metres.

He managed 7.02 metres to beat Sweden's Tobias Jonsson who leapt out to 6.48m and Malaysia's Mohamad Saifuddin Ishak who jumped 6.00m.

The Czech Republic's Eva Datinska, a two-time European silver medallist, won the women's T37 discus with a throw of 26.42m to beat Malaysia's Umi Syuhadah Idris and Bahrain's Zahra Alkalaib.