Russia were the most decorated team at the final International Swimming Federation Diving Grand Prix of the year in Singapore ©FINA

Russia were the most decorated team at the final International Swimming Federation (FINA) Diving Grand Prix of the year in Singapore, winning three gold medals over the course of the three-day event.

Among the country’s trio of victors at the OCBC Aquatic Centre in the Singapore Sports Hub was Sergey Nazin, who topped the men's three metres springboard standings with 416.90 points.

China’s Wu Luxian finished second with 416.70 points, while Poland’s Kacper Lesiak came third with 400.65.

There were also wins for Russia in the women’s 3m springboard synchro, courtesy of the event’s sole competitors Vitaliaa Koroleva and Uliana Kliueva with 288.30 points, and in the mixed 3m synchronised, thanks to a score of 283.50 points for Ilia Molchanov and Koroleva.

Poland’s Kaja Skrzek and Lesiak were the mixed 3m synchronised silver medallists with 255.72 points, while Australia’s Frazer Tavener and Shay Boddington rounded out the podium with 205.68.

Host nation Singapore secured two gold medals with Jonathan Chan earning the most points in the men's 10m platform, 438.55, and Timothy Lee and Mark Lee pocketing the men’s 3m springboard synchro title with 362.31.

Mexico’s German Sanchez was the men’s 10m platform runner-up with 420.20 points, while Nazin ranked third with 410.00.

The men’s 3m springboard synchro silver medallists were Poland’s Andrzej Rzeszutek and Lesiak with 359.01 points and they were followed in the standings by Russia’s Molchanov and Nazin with 352.50.

There were also two gold medals for North Korea with Kim A Rim contributing to both.

As well as partnering Kim Jong Gyong to victory in the women’s 10m platform synchro with 316.32 points, she also joined forces with Ri Kwon Hyok to win the mixed 10m synchronised crown with 285.72 as the sole competitors.

Australia’s Olivia O'Rourke and Brittany O'Brien were the runners-up in the women’s 10m platform synchro with 256.74 points.

The women's 3m springboard and 10m platform events were dominated by China’s Huang Xiaohui and Japan’s Rin Kaneto respectively.

Huang triumphed with 351.75 points with Ireland’s Clare Cryan second on 300.75 and Kliueva third on 296.70.

Kaneto, meanwhile, prevailed with 333.40 points as the aforementioned Kim Jong Gyong took the silver medal with 291.35 and fellow North Korean Pak Myong Ju claimed the bronze with 279.45.

The one other event saw Mexico clinch top honours in the men's 10m platform synchro through Ivan Garcia and Sanchez, amassing 378.15 points.

Russia’s Roman Izmailov and Nazin were the runners-up with 348.36 points.

The 2019 edition of the FINA Diving Grand Prix series is due to begin with a three-day event in German city Rostock from February 14 to 17.

A total of nine stops are scheduled for next year.