Henrieta Farkasova earned the overall visually impaired super-G spoils ©Getty Images

Slovakia’s Henrieta Farkasova secured the overall super-G World Para Alpine Skiing World Cup title with a race to spare after winning here today.

The Slovakian sealed her place at the top of standings by triumphing in an event doubling as a test event for next year's Winter Paralympics at the Jeongseon resort.

It followed the giant slalom World Cup crown she secured last week in Hakuba.

She and guide Natalia Subrtova won in 1min 34.87 today to finish comfortably clear of Britain's Millie Knight and guide Brett Wild.

They placed second in 1:36.74 while Australia's 2015 world champion Melissa Perrine and guide Andrew Bor finished third in 1:37.99.

Italy’s World Championship bronze medallist Giacomo Bertagnolli beat Canada’s world champion Mac Marcoux in the corresponding men's event.

Bertagnolli and guide Fabrizio Casal clocked 1:28.96 to triumph by a mammoth 4.27 seconds over Marcoux and guide Jack Leitch.

Slovakia's current World Cup leader Miroslav Haraus and guide Maros Hudik took third place in 1:33.79.

Germany's Andrea Rothfuss was another skier to seal the overall World Cup title after finish third in the women's standing event.

France's world and Paralympic champion Marie Bochet continued her strong recovery after missing the first part of the season through injury by winning in 1:35.53.

Canada's Alana Ramsay finished second, 3.22 behind, edging Rothfuss by just 0.20.

Andrea Rothfuss finished third today but did enough to secure the overall standing class super-G crown ©Getty Images
Andrea Rothfuss finished third today but did enough to secure the overall standing class super-G crown ©Getty Images

Austria’s world and Paralympic title holder Markus Salcher also secured the men’s standing World Cup title with a third place finish.

French 16-year-old Arthur Bauchet claimed a first top-level super-G win in 1:29.77.

He shared the podium with two Austrians as Christophe Schneider clocked 1:32.66 for second and beat Salcher by a slender 0.02.

Overall titles remain up for grabs in both the male and female sitting categories.

Germany's Paralympic gold medal winner Anna Schaffelhuber won in 1:33.37 today to beat Austria's world champion Claudia Loesch by 3.09 and lead her rival by 60 points in the overall stakes.

Japan’s Momoka Muraoka finished third in 1:39.70.

United States' Andrew Kurka won the men's sitting class in 1:28.77.

The Netherlands’ Jeroen Kampschreur was second, in 1:30.07, followed by Japan’s Paralympic silver medallist Taiki Morii, in 1:30.76.

Kurka now holds a 25 point lead over Switzerland’s Christoph Kunz, who placed fourth today in 1:30.95, followed by Morii in third.

A final round of super-G races are scheduled for tomorrow in the South Korean resort.