Italy have a record of five wins so far at the World Mixed Doubles Curling Championship ©WCF/Celine Stucki

Stefania Constantini and Sebastiano Arman of Italy added two more wins in Group A at the World Mixed Doubles Curling Championship at the Curling Club Trois-Chêne in Geneva, as they extended their unbeaten run to five matches.

They were consistently strong against the Danish pair of Jasmin Lander and Henrik Holtermann, winning 8-3.

In their late tie, they defeated Estonia's Marie Kaldvee and Harri Lill 9-7 after their opponents pulled off a terrific comeback to take the match to an extra-end.

Eve Muirhead and Bobby Lammie of Scotland kept their unbeaten record in Group B, winning 8-4 with a late score of four against Canada's Jocelyn Peterman and Brett Gallant.

Becca and Matt Hamilton kept the United States' unbeaten streak of four intact too, beating the German duo of Pia-Lisa Schöll and Klaudius Harsch 7-3.

Switzerland's Alina Pätz and Sven Michel kept their qualification hopes in control with two more wins in Group A, with their morning result finishing 7-2 against Lotta Immonen and Markus Sipilä of Finland.

They followed this up by beating Denmark 9-3.

Eve Muirhead's Scotland have four wins from four in Group B ©WCF/Ansis Ventins
Eve Muirhead's Scotland have four wins from four in Group B ©WCF/Ansis Ventins

Chiaki Matsumura and Yasumasa Tanida of Japan won twice as well to maintain their Group A chances with a 6-5 win over Norway's Maia and Magnus Ramsfjell, followed up by a 8-2 defeat of Natalie Thurlow and Warren Dobson of New Zealand.

Thurlow and Dobson lost their early match against Estonia 13-3.

South Korea's Kim Min-ji and Lee Ki-jeong won their opener in emphatic fashion, defeating Sweden's Isabella and Rasmus Wranå 12-5, but were thrashed 11-3 in the late match against Norway.

Sweden recovered to defeat Finland 8-3.

In the other Group B matches, Anna and Ben Fowler sealed England's first win by beating Dilşat Yıldız and Muhammed Zeki Uçan of Turkey 9-6.

Hungary's Ildikó Szekeres and György Nagy claimed their third win, beating Spain's Oihane Otaegi and Mikel Unanue 9-6.

Finally, Julie Zelingrová and Vít Chabičovský of Czech Republic won 9-8 over Australians Tahli Gill and Dean Hewitt.