Matt and Becca Hamilton of the US remain undefeated after three matches ©WCF/Celine Stucki

Three teams - Scotland, United States and Canada - have won their first three matches in Group B at the World Mixed Doubles Curling Championship at the Curling Club Trois-Chêne in Geneva.

Olympic women's champion Eve Muirhead and Olympic silver medallist partner Bobby Lammie won both of their games today, first defeating Tahli Gill and Dean Hewitt from Australia 9-4.

The late tie was just as straightforward, as they beat Czech prodigies Julie Zelingrová and Vít Chabičovský 9-3.

Americans Becca and Matt Hamilton opened their second day with a 12-6 defeat of Turkey's Dilşat Yıldız and Muhammed Zeki Uçan, following up with an 8-2 win over Spanish pair Oihane Otaegi and Mikel Unanue.

Jocelyn Peterman and Brett Gallant of Canada started with an 8-2 victory over Spain too, but were made to work hard to defeat the Turkish team.

With two ends to go, the score was tied at 5-5, but the Canadians scored five in the seventh end to abruptly turn the match on its head.

One of these teams will lose tomorrow, as Scotland face Canada.

Germany's Pia-Lisa Schöll and Klaudius Harsch won their first two matches of the Championship, starting with a 10-4 thumping of Hungarians Ildikó Szekeres and György Nagy, and in the evening defeated Australia 6-5.

Hungary won their late match 8-6 against English siblings Anna and Ben Fowler.

The Fowlers lost to Czech Republic 7-4 in their early game too.

Norway's Maia and Magnus Ramsfjell won 9-2 in Group A against Denmark's Jasmin Lander and Henrik Holtermann, while Italy's Stefania Constantini and Sebastiano Arman remained as the only other nation still undefeated, picking up their third win by a score of 7-5 against South Korea's Kim Min-ji and Lee Ki-jeong.

Lotta Immonen and Markus Sipilä of Finland recorded their first win, thrashing New Zealand's Natalie Thurlow and Warren Dobson 11-1, while Japan's Chiaki Matsumara and Yasumasa Tanida got off the mark too, beating Swiss pair Alina Pätz and Sven Michel 8-6.

Finally, Sweden's Isabella and Rasmus Wranå picked up their second win, beating Marie Kaldvee and Harri Lill of Estonia 10-8.