The United Arab Emirates beat Ireland by seven wickets in the Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier A final ©Getty Images

The United Arab Emirates chased down a target of 160 runs set by Ireland in the final of the Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier A tournament with Mohammad Waseem's stunning 112 off 66 balls proving decisive.

By reaching the final, both teams had already qualified for the ICC T20 World Cup in Australia, scheduled to take place from October 16 to November 13.

Opting to bat, Ireland found themselves in trouble in the powerplay after losing three wickets including those of star batter Paul Stirling and captain Andy Balbirnie.

They decided to go on the offensive to salvage a good score, with Harry Tector and Locan Turner adding 43 runs in 32 balls.

As the attack was settling in, Karthik Meiyappan dismissed Turner leading to Ireland losing two more wickets in as many overs.

Tector stayed at the crease and gave Ireland hope alongside Shane Getkate who combined for 55 runs from 36 balls.

Zahoor Khan then brought the UAE back with the wickets of both Tector and Getkate.

Mark Adar and Barry McCarthy then closed out the Irish innings with a score of 160/8.

UAE's batting innings got off to a poor start as Chirag Suri and the tournament's leading run-scorer Vriitya Aravind were dismissed in the same over.

Waseem then stepped up and smashed a quickfire century in 59 balls which gave his side a huge advantage.

By the time he got out, the UAE needed just seven runs from the last two overs to win.

Rohan Mustafa sealed the win shortly after as the country finished on 160/3, winning by seven wickets.

Earlier in the day, Nepal beat Oman by nine wickets in the third-place playoff with Kushal Bhurtel notching an unbeaten 55 runs.

The Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier B tournament is scheduled to be contested in Zimbabwe from July 11 to 17.

Hong Kong, Jersey, The Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Uganda, United States and Zimbabwe are due to feature.