Nine skiers and two guides have been picked for Para Alpine skiing competition at Beijing 2020 ©Getty Images

The Canadian Paralympic Committee and Alpine Canada have selected nine athletes and two guides for Beijing 2022, with Paralympic medallists Mollie Jepsen, Mac Marcoux and Alana Ramsay headlining.

Jepsen, a Pyeongchang 2018 break-out star, won a gold, silver and two bronze medals as an 18-year-old at her first Paralympics.

Jepsen heads to a second Games after bouncing back from illness and injury to reach the podium in all nine of her races this season.

At the World Para Snow Sports Championships last month, Jepsen claimed a silver medal and two bronzes.

"It's an honour to be named to the team for my second Games," Jepsen said.

"I’m more nervous this time than last, as I’m more familiar with the experience, but I look to leverage that as I know what it takes to be successful.

"My goal is to go out there and leave everything on the hill and use my experience to strive for the podium."

Mollie Jepson won four medals on Paralympic debut four years ago ©Getty Images
Mollie Jepson won four medals on Paralympic debut four years ago ©Getty Images

Two-time Paralympian Marcoux took a gold and two bronze medals at Sochi 2014 and a gold and a bronze at Pyeongchang 2018.

Tristan Rodgers will mark his first Paralympics by guiding Marcoux.

Following on from her debut at Sochi and two bronze medals in Pyeongchang, Ramsay is due to compete in a third Paralympics.

Further Paralympic experience comes from Alexis Guimond and Frederique Turgeon.

Guimond became the first male standing skier to podium for Canada in 20 years at the 2018 Winter Paralympics, while Turgeon, who won three medals at the 2019 World Championships, finished in the top 10 at Pyeongchang 2018.

Katie Combaluzier, Michaela Gosselin, Logan Leach, with guide Julien Petit, and Brian Rowland are all set for Paralympic debuts.

Mac Marcoux will compete in his third Paralympics ©Getty Images
Mac Marcoux will compete in his third Paralympics ©Getty Images

Combaluzier claimed three medals in the women's sitting classification and Gosselin won a bronze in the women's standing slalom at the World Championships last month.

Due to injury, Pyeongchang 2018 gold medallist Kurt Oatway will not compete.

"The last two years have been uncharted territory for all," said Matt Hallat, Alpine Canada’s Para Alpine high-performance director.

"We want the team to focus on the things they can control, let go of the things they cannot, and prepare for their moment to the best of their ability.

"I know that this group has worked incredibly hard, battled an immense amount of adversity, and is prepared to show the world what they can do."

Chef de Mission Josh Dueck added: "I know this team has been through a lot of challenges over the past few years, but they have consistently shown their resiliency and dedication, and have been so impressive in their preparation for Beijing."