Sven Kramer and Patrick Roest won gold in the team pursuit today with Marcel Bosker ©Getty Images

The Netherlands ended on a high on the final day of the International Skating Union (ISU) Speed Skating World Cup leg in Tomaszów Mazowiecki in Poland, with victory in the men's team pursuit.

Sven Kramer, Patrick Roest and Marcel Bosker clocked a time of 3min 44.567sec for the gold, more than a second in front of Canadian trio Ted-Jan Bloemen, Jordan Belchos and Connor Howe who took silver.

Bronze went to Japan's Seitaro Ichinohe, Lemi Williamson and Masahito Obayashi, who were six thousandths behind the Canadians.

In the women's mass start final, The Netherlands' Irene Schouten claimed gold by more than two tenths of a second, putting in a storming last lap to beat Canadian Ivanie Blondin to the win in 8:25.210 with 120 points to her opponent's 108.

Italy's Francesca Lollobrigida was close behind for the bronze medal, nearly a second in front of Dutch skater Marijke Groenewoud in fourth.

Marina Zueva of Belarus was a distant fifth.

In the women's 1,500m race, Miho Takagi of Japan set a new track record of 1:56.000 to win, six tenths up on second-placed Brittany Bowe of the United States.

Nadezhda Morozova of Kazakhstan was third, within a second of the winner.

Hein Otterspeer led an all-Dutch podium in the men's 1,000m with a track record of 1:08.676, just two thousandths in front of Thomas Krol.

Kjeld Nuis completed the top three close behind, holding off Russian Viktor Mushtakov by less than a tenth of a second.