Cities have been chosen to host bubbles for the FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2021 qualifying matches ©Getty Images

Six cities have been chosen to host COVID-19 secure bubbles for the International Basketball Federation (FIBA) Women's EuroBasket 2021 qualifying matches.

Qualifying games in November are set to be held in six different locations, with three of the designated hosts due to stage multiple groups.

Heraklion in Greece will welcome Group A, comprising the host country, Slovenia, Bulgaria and Iceland. 

It will also hold Group B matches between Sweden, Montenegro and Israel.

Group I games are scheduled to take place in the Latvia's capital Riga, where the hosts will join Croatia, Germany and North Macedonia. 

The city is also due to stage Group D clashes between the Czech Republic, Romania, Italy and Denmark. 

Group E, consisting of Serbia, Turkey, Lithuania and Albania, and Group F, of Britain, Belarus and Poland, are to be hosted by Istanbul.

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Russia, Switzerland and Estonia are set to contest Group C in Sarajevo, with Group G's Belgium, Ukraine, Portugal and Finland playing in Odivelas. 

Hungary, the Netherlands and Slovakia will meet for Group H matches in Amsterdam. 

Hosts were chosen due to health and travel guarantees and compliance with FIBA health protocols, including testing and controlled entry into a secure environment.  

The exact schedule of matches is set to be announced later on this month, with FIBA continuing to monitor the situation regarding COVID-19 in Europe on a daily basis. 

Strasbourg in France and Valencia in Spain are scheduled to host the 2021 FIBA Women's EuroBasket after Paris dropped out of hosting duties in May.