Wenjing Zhang led a Chinese 1-2 in Kranjska Gora ©IPC

China claimed a 1-2 in the women's sitting class, as the third giant slalom races were held at the World Para Alpine Skiing World Cup in Kranjska Gora today.

Wenjing Zhang won gold for the Beijing 2022 Winter Paralympics host nation, clocking 2min 19.59sec after her two runs in Slovenia.

Her compatriot Sitong Liu collected silver in 2:26.08, while Japan's Yoshiko Tanaka bagged bronze in 2:30.65.

Three other skiers all failed to finish their second runs.

In the women's standing, Ebba Aarsjoe captured gold for Sweden in 2:00.56, and was the only athlete to break the minute barrier during her second run.

Russia's Varvara Voronchikhina was second in 2:04.57 and France's Marie Bochet third in 2:05.75.

Noemi Ewa Ristau skied to the women's visually impaired title for Germany, finishing in 2:11.28.

She beat British duo Millie Knight and Menna Fitzpatrick who came home in 2:11.78 and 2:15.11, respectively, for the minor medals.

Canada, France and The Netherlands shared the gold medals in the men's events.

Mac Marcoux was among the day's other winners ©Getty Images
Mac Marcoux was among the day's other winners ©Getty Images

Mac Marcoux was the Canadian winner, taking the visually impaired crown in 1:56.00.

Giacomo Bertagnolli took home silver in 1:56.53 for Italy and Marek Kubacka won bronze for Slovakia in 1:58.75.

France's Arthur Bauchet took the standing title, clocking 1:57.85.

Aleksei Bugaev ended second for Russia in 1:58.36 and Canada's Alexis Guimond took bronze in 1:58.62.

Dutch skier Jeroen Kampschreur finished in 1:53.57 to collect the men's sitting title.

He beat Norway's Jesper Pedersen and his time of 1:56.53 into silver, while another Dutchman took bronze as Niels De Langen clocked 2:01.77.

The World Cup will now conclude tomorrow with one day of slalom racing.