Kang Chae Young made it into the women's recurve final with ease at the Indoor Archery World Series event in Nimes ©Getty Images

World record holder Kang Chae Young breezed through to the women’s recurve final at the World Archery Indoor Archery World Series event in Nîmes in France.

After topping qualifying yesterday, the 22-year-old conceded only three sets all day at the Parc des Expositions Nîmes to cruise into tomorrow’s gold medal match.

She beat home archer Marion Bardary in round one 6-0, before seeing off Ukraine’s Lidiia Sicheniokva and then Russia’s Ksenia Perova.

Kang then triumphed over her compatriot Yun Jin with another 6-0 whitewash to secure her place in the final, where she will face youngster Casey Kaufhold from the United States.

The 14-year-old, who has already won once on the indoor circuit this season, advanced with a 6-4 win over another South Korean in Yeji Sim.

In the women’s compound it will be Germany versus South Korea in the final.

After the top seed Linda Ochoa-Anderson crashed out in the first round, Janine Meissner of Germany made it through to the gold medal match with a 145-144 win over Italy’s 24th seed Marcella Tonioli.

She will face South Korea's So Chae-won, who beat Russia’s Natalia Avdeeva in her own last four tie, in tomorrow's final.

In the men’s events South Korea performed strongly in the recurve contest, while the US dominated the compound action.

In the recurve tournament, three of the four semi-final slots were taken by South Koreans, athough Ukraine could still win the gold after Sergii Makarevych beat top seed Han Yae-yeop.

That last four tie finished 7-3 to the European, who will now shoot for gold tomorrow despite entering the event as the 28th seed.

He will face Seungyun Lee, who beat his compatriot Oh Jin-hyek 7-3 in the other semi-final.

The compound final will be an all-American affair as top seed Kris Schaff and 10th seed Braden Gellenthien both advanced through their semi-finals.

It was not easy for either of them, however, as both needed shoot-offs to beat Denmark’s Stephan Hansen and The Netherlands’ Mike Schloesser respectively.