Lee Wai Sze claimed her women's keirin title for the fifth time ©Getty Images

Lee Wai Sze claimed the women's keirin title at the Asian Track Cycling Championships for the fifth time in her career as the event drew to a close in Kuala Lumpur.

The Hong Kong star earned the title in 2013 and 2014, before adding to her success at the last two editions of the event.

Lee was able to successfully defend her crown at the National Velodrome in Malaysia, as she held off the challenge of South Korea's Lee Hye-jin and China's Tianshi Zhong.

Hong Kong also celebrated success in the men's madison, with Cheung King Lok and Leung Chun Wing topping the standings on 90 points.

They were followed by Iran's Mohammad Sajablou and Mehdi, who scored 55 points, while Im Jae-yeong and Kim Ok-cheol of South Korea managed 45 to clinch bronze.

Japan's Yui Kajiwara and Yoshimi Nakamura triumphed in the women's event, with the pair scoring 54 points.

They ended four clear of silver medallists Kim You-ri and Yu Seon-ha, while China's Jin Chenhong and Liu Jiali rounded off the top three on 29 points.

Kajiwara was also victorious in the women's omnium with a score of 145 points, with the Japanese cyclist followed by China's Xiaofei Wang and Chinese Taipei's Huang Ting Ying who completed the podium on 120 and 119, respectively.

Further Japanese success came in the men's sprint as Kazunari Watanabe beat home favourite Azizulhasni Awang in the gold medal rides.

South Korea's Im Chae-bin claimed the bronze.

United Arab Emirates' Yousif Mirza followed up his recent victory in the Asian Road Cycling Championships by triumphing in the men's points race.

He finished with 55 points to win the event, with Hong Kong's Cheung King Lok second on 43 and Uzbekistan's Muradjan Khalmuratov ending third on 35.

The women's scratch race title was claimed by Chinese Taipei's Huang Ting Ying.

She led Hong Kong's Diao Xiaojuan and China's Xiaofei Wang across the line.