Liwan Yang was among hosts China's triumphant athletes on the final day of competition at the World Para Athletics Grand Prix in Beijing ©Getty Images

Hosts China continued to make their mark out in the field on the third and final day of competition at the World Para Athletics Grand Prix in Beijing, with Rio 2016 Paralympic shot put champion Liwan Yang among the winners.

Yang completed a hat-trick of Grand Prix gold medals thanks to victory in the women's javelin F34/53/54 at the China Administration of Sports for Persons with Disabilities' outdoor facilities.

Yang, who won silver in the javelin at the 2015 World Championships in Qatar's capital Doha, threw 17.55 metres to add to her shot put and discus wins over the previous two days.

Today's action also saw China's Tongqing Shen hold off world record holder and Paralympic bronze medallist Pengxiang Sun to win the men's javelin F41.

The 26-year-old's fourth-round effort of 41.92m beat Sun's best of 40.56m on the day.

Multiple world and Paralympic champion Juan Yao failed to get near her world record mark of 40.51m in the women's javelin F44, but 34.63m was enough for the win.

Reigning world champion Chunliang Guo's opening round throw of 52.42m - his only valid mark of the competition - was enough for gold in the javelin F46.

China's world record holder Fuliang Liu showed he's still the man to beat as he leapt his way to gold with a distance of 13.90m in the triple jump T47.

In the women's long jump T37, 19-year-old Paralympic champion Xiaoyan Wen of China was the sole competitor and managed 4.96m.

The host nation continued to excel as Huimin Zhong leapt 4.12m in the women's long jump T11.

In the men's T11/12 event, it was Xingyu Chen who took the top spot with a best of 6.08m.

Dongdong Di clinched his third gold medal of the Grand Prix with victory in the men's 400m T11 ©Getty Images
Dongdong Di clinched his third gold medal of the Grand Prix with victory in the men's 400m T11 ©Getty Images

There were also wins for Para-athletes from outside China.

Syria secured two golds as Alaa Abdul Salam won the men's javelin F53/55 with a first-round throw of 16.65m, and team-mate Bassam Sawsak reached 43.41m to triumph in the F42/44.

Singapore's Muhammad Diroy Noordin won the javelin F40 with 26.68m and Japan's Wataru Sakamoto threw an unrivalled 12.21m in the F34 class.

Back out on the track, world bronze medallist Dongdong Di clinched his third gold medal of the Grand Prix with a win in the 400m T11.

The 23-year-old clocked 53.89sec to go second in the world rankings behind Brazilian Daniel Silva.

Double Paralympic champion Jianwen Hu also notched up his third win in Beijing as he took the tape in the men's 400m T37/38 in 57.58.

The men's 400m T54 was won by Yang Liu in 47.48, ahead of team-mate Chengming Liu in 48.75, while South Korea's Byunghoon Yoo took gold in the men's T53 race in 52.80.

There were wins as well for Indian Para-athletes with Jayanit Behera taking the tape in the women's 400m T46/47 in 1:02.12 and Lal Vinay Kumar winning the men's 400m T43/44/46 in 57.06.

Malaysia also earned a place at the top of the podium thanks to Asian Para Games champion Siti Noor Iasah Mohamad Ariffin's time of 1:01.41 in the women's 400m T20.

Team-mate Mohd Raduan Emeari won the men's T36 equivalent in 1:03.62.

There was gold for Thailand's Kewalin Wannaruemon in the women's 400m T11 in 1:15.12 as China's reigning world champion Cuiqing Liu failed to start.

In today's 1,500m races, China's Rio 2016 finalist Jing Ma pipped Paralympic marathon champion Lihong Zou to the line in the T54 race with a time of 3:33.66, while Chengming Liu reasserted his strength in the men's T54 class, finishing well clear of his rivals in 3:05.19.

There was success for Beijing 2008 champion Zhen Zhang in the men's 1,500m T11/20 in 4:26.18, while Paralympic marathon gold medallist Chaoyan Li won the T46 event in 4:23.68.

The 2017 World Para Athletics Grand Prix series is due to continue in France's capital Paris from May 30 to 31.