Louise Etzner Jakobsson has been nominated for the Para sport Sweden 'Best Newcomer' award ©Getty Images

Para Sport Sweden has announced the nominees for three awards to be presented at the country's Para sports awards on February 4.

Candidates in the running for the awards of Leader of the Year, Best Newcomer and Year Model have all been revealed.

Rio 2016 double bronze medallist Louise Etzner Jakobsson is one of three athletes to be shortlisted for the Best Newcomer accolade.

Jakobsson secured third place finishes in the both the individual championship test grade III and individual freestyle test grade III events in the Brazilian city in September.

Meanwhile, Paralympic shooter Philip Jonsson has also been nominated alongside sailor Ludo Fjeld Dahl.

Jonsson finished in eighth position in both of the 10 metres air rifle standing SH2 and 10m air rifle prone SH2 competitions at Rio 2016.

Maja Reichard won four medals at this summer's Rio 2016 Paralympic Games ©Getty Images
Maja Reichard won four medals at this summer's Rio 2016 Paralympic Games ©Getty Images

Elsewhere in the nominations, Paralympic swimming champion Maja Reichard, canoeist Helene Ripa and wheelchair rugby player Stefan Jansson will compete for the Year Model award.

The prize is given to the person who has been a role model both on and off the field of play in 2016.

Reichard won gold at London 2012 and extended her Paralympics medal haul to five after winning two silvers and two bronze medals at Rio 2016.

She came second in both the S11 50m freestyle and SM11 200m individual medley and finished third in the S11 100m backstroke and SB11 100m breaststroke races.

Jansson competed in the wheelchair rugby competition at the Paralympic Games for Sweden as they finished in sixth place.

The final category to be announced, the Leader of the Year award, features nominees including Andreas Ions Holm, Daniel Ellerman and Pernilla Svensson.