By Nick Butler

Sophie Hahn celebrates her 100m gold medal at the 2013 IPC World Championships in LyonOctober 14 - Sophie Hahn, winner of the T38 100 metres at this year's International Paralympic Committee (IPC) World Championships, has been allocated lottery funding for the first time as one of 49 disability athletes to be supported tin the build-up to Rio 2016.

The 16-year-old, who has cerebral palsy and was inspired to take up the sport after watching London 2012, won gold in Lyon in a world record time of 13.10sec, despite only having run her first competitive races earlier in the season.

After winning gold at the Atlanta 1996, Sydney 2000 and Athens 2004 Games, as well as a silver medal at Beijing 2008, veteran club thrower Steven Miller also returns to funding after missing out last time around.

High Jumper Jonathan Broom-Edwards, a silver medallist in the T44 high jump at the World Championships, is another to be funded for the first time while sprinter Sophie Kamlish is promoted from the potential squad after taking a world bronze medal over 200m, also in the T44 category.

Sophie Hahn sprints her way to the the T38 100m world titleand ultimately to lottery fundingSophie Hahn sprints her way to the the T38 100m world title and ultimately to lottery funding

Like with the Olympic team the funding standards have been toughened for the 2013-2014 campaign with the highest levels of funding allocated only to those 25 athletes who are considered to have podium potential at Rio 2016.

Separate funding exists for relay specialist athletes, with Katrina Hart and Jenny McLoughlin the only athletes to receive this, while 23 athletes receive the lower tier of podium potential funding for those targeting success at Tokyo 2020.

British Athletics performance director Neil Black described how after an "excellent 2013 season" attention will now focus "firmly on medals in 2016, followed by London 2017 when the IPC World Championships will be held in London.

Other athletes to be receiving podium level funding are London 2012 champions Mickey Bushell, Hannah Cockroft, Aled Davies and Josie Pearson.

Also appearing in the list is the four time London 2012 gold medalist David Weir and the T44 100m winner Jonnie Peacock.